Obstacle and opportunity

During a conversation session, a friend asked me:

“What do you think is the difference between an obstacle and an opportunity?”

I begged for some time to reflect on the question. To me, it was a not a simple question.

It was not a totally political question. Not a totally economics question. Not a totally social question. Not a totally technological question.

I asked myself for the answer.

So now, my friend, here’s my response to your question.

I think the difference between an obstacle and an opportunity is in our attitude. I believe in every opportunity there has a difficulty in it. I also believe for every difficulty there has an opportunity hidden in it for me to perform or work for better results.

 

 

posted by: Admin

 

About Gan Meng Foo (颜明富)

Generation X-er for Malaysia: Yes to National Spirit, Acceptance, Social Justice

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Community, Subang Jaya and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

